Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michelle Raber

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michelle Raber

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Todd Hutchins

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"To whom it may concern: Michelle Raber my State Farm Ins Agent I'd like to say thanks to for being prompt, professional and answering all my questions personally and not using a robot asking me to select options to answer questions using prompts. Also everything was communicated accurately, clearly by phone or email the same day in addition my quote was very competitive in fact by far the most reasonable quote I received. Thanks Again!"

William Gallant

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"We just switched all of our policies over to Michelle Raber's Agency. The coverages are better than we had and the overall premiums are lower. Carrie was great to work with. Highly recommend them."

Filippa Viola

August 17, 2022

3  out of  5
"Luke warm about this office. The rates are good, which is why I am am there, but their customer service could stand improvement. They act indifferent to whether they have your business or not - at least that's the messaging I am getting and it is not a great customer experience because of it!"

Clayton Eames

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle has been my insurance agent for maybe around twenty years, and I've loved every second of it. She takes the time to get to know you and your needs. She doesn't over-sell anything. SUPER knowledgeable and friendly. Is more than happy to accommodate our schedules, as it's hard for us to get there during usual business hours. Treats you with respect and makes sure you're heard and all your questions are answered. She's also a chartered financial consultant! She does everything, and she does it exceptionally well. Highly, highly recommend her!"

Laurie L

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Very polite and respectful agents! Jennifer Townsend has been my agent for 3 years! She keeps me informed of ways to better my policy. I have had a great experience with Michelle Raber’s agency!"

elizabeth lawrence

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, and saved me a lot of money!!"

Timothy Bielec

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience. Took care of it in an hour and I got better service, better insurance, and a better deal. Could not ask for anything more. Ideal!"

Jake Jones

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle and her team are very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I switched from another agency and couldn’t be happier. Highly recommended!"

Jess Cote

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Probably the most efficient insurance team in Maine! The staff is super friendly and equally as helpful. A lot of changes have occurred in my life this year between buying a new home, getting a dog, getting married, etc. Through all of these changes not only has Michelle's staff answered the phone when I call, but they have also remember my name and what insurance I need to keep my family protected."

Allen Small

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The absolute best people to work with. Everyone is caring and thoughtful and always able to help in a moments notice."

Thom Partridge

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly, knowledgeable, stress free service. Highly recommended."

Tony Lacertosa

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dealing with Jennifer Townsend, an agent in this office, has been a pleasure. Her professionalism, product knowledge and sincere interest in serving my insurance needs assured me that I am getting an agent who will be there when I need her. The good rates are a bonus"

Anthony Roettger

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jenn was very helpful and my experience easy. I would be happy to recommend her to my friends."

Maria Lucic

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing office led by Michelle and her very capable and truly wonderful team!"

Eric Penrod

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a fantastic experience! Michelle and everyone working there were very kind to me during my meeting. Michelle did a wonderful job explaining my auto coverage and all of my options. More importantly, I never once felt pressured to change my policy and Michelle did great to make me feel comfortable and explained everything so I understood it. I completely recommend Michelle for anyone looking to change their insurance coverage or just discuss their options!"

Fred P. Cyr

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I contacted Michelle Rader-State Farm Agency and spoke with Carrie Dyer. She was very professional, listened to all my question, then proceeded to give me a quote. There wasn't any pressure or urging to purchase, just a great price and professionalism. Thank you very much."

Lindsey Costa

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michelle Rabar's team member, Carrie Dyer was a dream to talk to. I was only calling to get a free quote and she made me feel like I was already under their wing of protection. She was personable, full of insurance knowledge, and best of all, she made me feel like no question was a stupid question. I am excited to begin my homeowners insurance journey with this team!"

Elizabeth Brodeur

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience with Michelle Raber State Farm Insurance, and in particular working directly with Carrie Dyer, has been positive in every aspect. Carrie has helped my family get amazing coverage for our vehicles, and has been invaluable in helping me ensure my startup business is properly and affordably covered. She is very patient with my many questions and necessary equipment changes. Carrie is professional while also showing genuine interest in my endeavor. Carrie is just a joy to interact with. I must add that Sheri is also incredibly helpful and always warm and friendly. Michelle Raber has built a great team and I highly recommend them!"

Diane Sacharuk

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough good things about Michelle Raber and her team at State Farm Insurance located in Scarborough Maine. Michelle‘s team made the whole process of insuring a new car very easy. They are very professional and efficient in getting things done quickly. If you’re looking for and insurance company that will look out for you and your family you’ve come to the right place. Michelle Raber and her team are very responsive and experts in their field."

Jodi Flynn

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer of Michelle's since 2010. She and her team are both knowledgeable and friendly. I think of them as my support system when I am going through stressful times like the purchase of my home and car, getting hit by another driver and refinancing my mortgage. I could save a few bucks with another insurance company (I've done that before) but I wouldn't get the service and support that I get from Michelle and her team."

Alexandru Pirleci

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michelle is the best person you could see to ensure that you have everything insured!! (See what I did there?)!! But seriously! She’ll treat you fairly, with respect and professionalism and you won’t receive anything but the highest level of care and attention to your needs in insurance and will make sure you’re fully covered and not leave any details to chance!!"

Don Smith

October 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very competent professional organization. I've been with them for years and highly recommend Michelle and the girls!"

Isaac Stroe

March 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best insurance place of all time."

Beth Atherton

February 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michelle and her staff have always been so helpful! She goes beyond expectations and helps navigate important decisions."

Paul_Elysa Siano

August 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Found Michelle's office and so lucky to have Had the privilege to work with Carrie in the office for a mutual client we share .. she is remarkable keeping me updated every step of the way ! Can't thank Michelle and her entire team ! Hopefully we get to work together more in the future !"